• Arrival

    After a two months’ internship in Chambéry with English colleagues, and some very awkward moments, the D day was here. I fought with my sub cases, with my online registration classes and then I was, at 4 in the morning, going to Geneva airport. It was snowing. After five movies, three different meals, and a lot of turbulence, the plane finally lent. The first challenge was waiting for me, find a cash machine and a taxi to bring me at the address I was supposed to go. After an hour turning around the airport with a Brazilian guy following me, trying to help me, I found money, and a cab. At my arrival at the apartment, the taxi driver told me I was supposed to pay the help of the other man… First lesson: do not accept any kind of help!

    First day in Rio: one word: HOT! Over 40°C! Just the time to go to the store to buy a solar cream and come back at the apartment and I was red! I took the rest of the day exploring the barrio of Leblon and the beach (which is huge). What surprised me the most are the trees on the street, huge, beautiful and inhabited by small monkeys.

    So here I am, in Brazil, with one goal: see everything.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :